Rainbow 1981-05-07 Definitive Boston 1981 (Darker Than Blue)

Orpheum Theatre
Boston, MA

Definitive Boston 1981
Darker Than Blue (DTB 203/204)

Stereo soundboard recording

Extracted to FLAC from original silver CDs via EZ CD Audio Converter

101 Over The Rainbow
102 Spotlight Kid
103 Love’s No Friend
104 I Surrender
105 Man On The Silver Mountain
106 Catch The Rainbow
201 Can’t Happen Here
202 Keyboard Solo
203 Lost In Hollywood
204 Guitar Solo – A Light In The Black
205 Difficult To Cure
206 Drum Solo
207 Long Live Rock ‘n’ Roll
208 Lazy – Woman From Tokyo – Smoke On The Water

Artwork included.

Download from FileFactory:

Download from mega.nz:


Originally shared by “J.B.” / doom43 / dance1102 on https://PurpleHippies.com on 2018-01-09

5 thoughts on “Rainbow 1981-05-07 Definitive Boston 1981 (Darker Than Blue)

  1. Here we have the complete concert with an astonishing sound. There is some (official?) release (Rainbow ‎– Boston 1981. Label: Purple Pyramid) of this concert that is missing part of it. Moreover the sound quality is not better than this one. Thank you!

Leave a Reply