Rainbow 1976-12-05 Hail To The King (Rising Arrow)

Koseinenkin Kaikan
Osaka, Japan

Hail To The King
Rising Arrow-009

Audience recording

Extracted to FLAC from original silver CDs via EZ CD Audio Converter

101 Over The Rainbow
102 Kill The King
103 Mistreated
104 Sixteenth Century Greensleeves
105 Catch The Rainbow
201 Man On The Silver Mountain
202 Blues – Starstruck – Man On The Silver Mountain
203 Tony Carey Keyboard Solo
204 Stargazer
205 Still I’m Sad – Keyboard Solo
206 Cozy Powell Drum Solo
207 Still I’m Sad (Reprise)
208 Do You Close Your Eyes
209 Over The Rainbow

Artwork included.

Download from FileFactory:


Shared by “J.B.” / doom43 / dance1102 on https://PurpleHippies.com on 2019-05-11

4 thoughts on “Rainbow 1976-12-05 Hail To The King (Rising Arrow)

  1. Thanks again! This is my favorite show from the Japan Tour 76′. Powerful versions of “Kill the King” & “Mistreated” 🤘

  2. You´re right Max: Mistreated is insane powerfully……and what about Still I’m sand, Sixteenth Century Greensleeves, and Catch The Rainbow ?

  3. Thank you for sharing.

    I did not know this recording.
    Rainbow Japan tour of 1978 was the pinnacle of hard rock, and this performance shows it.

Leave a Reply