Black Sabbath 1989-09-06 Definitive Manchester 1989 (Zodiac)

Black Sabbath
Manchester Apollo
Manchester, UK

Definitive Manchester 1989
Pre-FM Master
Zodiac 383

Soundboard Recording

Extracted to FLAC from original silver CDs via EZ CD Audio Converter

01 The Gates Of Hell
02 Headless Cross
03 Neon Knights
04 Children Of The Sea
05 Die Young
06 Iron Man
07 When Death Calls
08 War Pigs
09 Heaven And Hell
10 Paranoid – Heaven And Hell (Reprise)

Single Tracks

11 Cloak & Dagger

Olympisky Hall
Moscow, Russia
12 Heaven And Hell
13 Paranoid – Heaven And Hell (Reprise)

Artwork included.

Download from FileFactory:


Shared by “J.B.” / doom43 / dance1102 on on 2020-05-10

10 thoughts on “Black Sabbath 1989-09-06 Definitive Manchester 1989 (Zodiac)

  1. Thank you very much. FYI: Soundwise this Pre-FM recording is one of the best Sabbath recordings ever. Zodiac did another rather lazy job though: the master tape transfer was already all over the internet, they just took it, probably remastered it a bit and released this bootleg about 2 weeks after the master was shared on The Trader’s Den.

  2. P.s.: I only just noticed that I confused this bootleg with the “Manchester 1989” one when I wrote my comment above. I’ve owned Manchester 1989 for a while, so when you uploaded this one, I thought I already know how it sounds. This one, “Definitive Manchester 1989”, has obviously been released more recently. I haven’t checked its sound yet. Sorry for the confusion.

  3. Track 11 “Cloak & Dagger” was originally and officially released as a B-side on several CD- and vinyl-singles in 1989. The Moscow live tracks 12+13 were originally released as B-sides of the “Feels Good To Me” CD-single. The exact recording date is 1989-11-25, both songs are taken from the 2nd show they played that day.

  4. Great sounding version of this concert. Downloading and burning to CD right now. Thanx for the gift.

Leave a Reply