Rainbow 1982-05-15 Death Alley Rock Fever – Kalamazoo 1982 (Black Box)

Wings Stadium
Kalamazoo, MI

Death Alley Rock Fever – Kalamazoo 1982
Black Box 016

Audience recording

Extracted to FLAC from original silver CDs via EZ CD Audio Converter

01 Land Of Hope And Glory
02 Over The Rainbow
03 Death Alley Driver
04 Miss Mistreated
05 I Surrender
06 Can’t Happen Here
07 Tearin’ Out My Heart
08 Man On The Silver Mountain
09 Rock Fever
10 Lazy
11 Stone Cold
12 Power
13 Difficult To Cure
14 Keyboard Solo
15 Difficult To Cure (Reprise)
16 Drums Solo
17 Long Live Rock ‘n’ Roll
18 Smoke On The Water
19 Maybe Next Time

Artwork included.

Download from FileFactory:


Shared by the PurpleHippie at https://PurpleHippies.com on 2020-07-06

6 thoughts on “Rainbow 1982-05-15 Death Alley Rock Fever – Kalamazoo 1982 (Black Box)

  1. Very welcome addition to my collection, as this has “Death alley driver” as the opener. Thanks a lot!

  2. This is quite rare setlist as they have dropped Death Alley Driver very quickly, about a month later. Spotlight Kid was the next opener on later shows. Also Rock Fever was dropped. Man on the Silver Mountain was rarely played. It returned few times during November European tour.

    Thanks for the upload!!!

  3. Such an amazing show this Kalamazoo Black Blox. So unusual Death alley driver opening the gig and what an awesome song. Very nice to hear Rock Fever. Kick as versions of Miss Mistreated, I Surrender and the monster guitar impro on the so exciting Tearin’ Out My Heart. Plus the artwork is beautiful. Thank you thousands times !

  4. Thank you!!
    As far as I remember this is the only live version of “Rock Fever” that I have ever heard.
    Good sound and good show.

Leave a Reply