Whitesnake 1980-04-02 At Rainbow 1980 (Shades)

Rainbow Theatre
Finsbury Park
London, UK

At Rainbow 1980
Shades 495

Audience recording

Extracted to FLAC from original bootleg discs via EZ CD Audio Converter

101 Intro
102 Come On
103 You ‘n’ Me
104 Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues
105 Black And Blue
106 Ready An’ Willing
107 (Ain’t No Love) In The Heart Of The City
108 Micky Moody Solo
109 Lovehunter
110 Mistreated
201 Jon Lord Solo
202 Belgian Tom’s Hat Trick
203 Drum Solo – Belgian Tom’s Hat Trick (Reprise)
204 Fool For Your Loving
205 Lie Down
206 Take Me With You
207 Love Man
208 Breakdown
209 Whitesnake Boogie

Artwork included.

Download from FileFactory: https://www.filefactory.com/file/5hbtmt9r4jj6/0403.rar


Shared by the PurpleHippie at https://PurpleHippies.com on 2021-05-21

8 thoughts on “Whitesnake 1980-04-02 At Rainbow 1980 (Shades)

  1. This goes back to the Purplecockney master recording from that show. Pitch and tempo are different, but I can’t say which is correct!

  2. Oh, maybe I should add that “Black and blue” as well as “Love man” weren’t usually performed live. These two tracks plus “Fool for your loving” and the title track were a preview of the as yet unreleased “Ready an’ willing”. Great stuff!

Leave a Reply